Where I have been and some news

I know it has been just about 10 months since I blogged and I really feel bad about it.  However, I just went through a period of feeling pretty depressed about my writing and the whole process and I just took a vacation from everything book and writing related.   It took me a while to get back into the groove and then I forced myself through the editing process, got my book done, and got it off to the editor.

Finally, finally, the end is in sight.  I have set a goal of finishing the second editing process within 2 weeks and then getting it line edited and uploaded by the end of January.

I even have my cover, which is absolutely beautiful!

Saving Loarlis book cover

I’ll be talking more about a firm release date and how you can get a copy of the book within the next couple of weeks.  I just wanted to get back into my blogging by posting something, anything, so I decided a book review would be a great place to start.

About susannahsharp

I'm pursuing a life-long dream of writing now, something I am really enjoying. My first book should be out by Christmas. I want to blog about all things Irish; offering some book reviews for romantic, not smutty, books; and also things pertaining to reading and writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where I have been and some news

  1. Jessica says:

    I’ll be waiting for info on the release!

Leave a Reply

